Insults in the twitterverse

 

I wanted to create a word cloud infographic that explores The Donald’s tweets.  I would like it to have a slider bar that adjusts the start and end of the date range.  It would also be nice to have a color ramp for the words so that the emotive intent could be seen easily (to know what mood he’s in over a given time range).  I’m going to ask someone at the New York Times if they might create this.  I think it would be worth doing and it’s the kind of thing they might do.  In searching for a contact, I found these articles:

I’m going to email Kevin Quealy and see if he can point me in the right direction.  It wouldn’t be very hard, but it would need some very basic programming in a program like Python and I haven’t learned it yet.  I know I’ll never really be important enough to get my own personal presidential insult, but at least I feel like I have something important in my life to which to aspire.  Next up, we really should discuss James Bond, shouldn’t we?

Leave a Reply

